Mrs A-M Armstrong


Newsham Primary School is a wonderful organisation with fantastic pupils, staff, parents and governors. Our caring and approachable ethos can be felt throughout our entire school and it exists alongside an educational rigour and the highest possible expectations for learning.


Mr Neil Jones

Deputy Headteacher

I can not describe the pride I feel when I tell people I work at Newsham Primary School. I never thought I would find a learning environment that manages to go so far to support and care for the pupils and families in its community, and still maintain dynamic educational rigour.


Mrs Caroline Elton

Assistant Headteacher

I love being part of the Newsham Primary School community because of the talented, capable and incredible children and adults that work together each day. There are so many reasons to be proud and celebrate success, not least for the academic achievements that our children secure. Each day there are challenges, smiles and opportunities.


Mr Jonathan Smith

Senior Leader (KS1)/Governor

Waking up on a morning is never challenging when you’re going somewhere you love. Each day at Newsham is unique and magical, filled with inspirational and unforgettable learning experiences. I feel immensely proud and privileged to work as part of a community of people who inspire the world changers and dream chasers of our future.


Mrs Wendy Atkinson

Senior Leader/Class Teacher

I feel extremely privileged to be part of Newsham Primary School as it’s such a unique and special place to teach and learn. A place where children are encouraged, challenged, motivated and supported to grow and flourish as individuals and where aspirations and ambitions become actuality.


Mrs Cathryn Watson

School Business Leader

I take my role very seriously and feel privileged to be part of such a fantastic school. I enjoy my job immensely and love the challenges it brings. The staff, pupils and governors are a great team to be part of.


Mrs Vicki Hartgrove

School Clerk

My main roles at Newsham Primary are pupil transfer, attendance registers, uniform, milk, SEND admin and procurement. I love being part of the admin team and the challenges it brings.

Staff NamePosition within our School
Gemma TetleyTeacher
Miss Kim DavisonKS1 Teacher
Miss Kirsty GreenacreLSA
Miss Laura AllanTeacher KS1
Miss Lauren McLeanLSA
Miss Meg PartridgeHLTA - EYFS
Miss Megan ColeEYFS Teacher
Miss Rosie GrahamTeacher KS2
Miss Stacey KelleyTeaching Assistant - SEND
Mrs Amanda NicholsonLSA EYFS
Mrs Ann SimpsonHLTA
Mrs Caroline McLeodLSA
Mrs Catherine TaylorLSA/PTSA
Mrs Debbie WhiteTA/PTSA
Mrs Donna JonesLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Juliet LeatheadTA - KS2
Mrs Lisa DentHLTA
Mrs Louise JohnstonTA
Mrs Maria BoweyLSA
Mrs Sarah GouldingTA EYFS
Mrs Sophie RobertsonTeaching Assistant - SEND
Mrs Tracy RowleyCover Supervisor
Mrs Michelle FogartyKS2 Teacher
Mr Daniel BeaversKS2 Class Teacher
Mr David GregoryKS2 Class Teacher
Mrs Alison KearneyKS1 Teacher
Mrs Julie FinniganKS2 Class Teacher
Mrs Lisa CharltonKS2 Class Teacher
Mrs Louise CallanKS2 Class Teacher
Mrs Nicola TruemanKS2 Class Teacher
Mrs Sharon OsborneLSA
Mrs Shirley WeaverUnit Manager/Cook
Mrs Emmaline CrosbyLearning Support Assistant
Miss Lucy AmesClass Teacher
Mr Iain SandersonCaretaker
Mrs Carolyn MalcolmClass Teacher
Mrs Diane BellLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Louise PriestHLTA
Mrs Sue CobbClass Teacher